For Part 4 of our Florida Driving Update series, Legally Pink Law presents updates on Florida’s new ban DUI breath sample refusal law. Now, first-time DUI offenders who refuse a breath sample can now get a hardship license faster.
To get this faster hardship license, DUI offenders must register for a class and show proof of registration to the DMV within 10 days of the date of their arrest and they will be permitted to obtain a Business Purpose hardship license. This is a big improvement over the automatic, mandated 90 day suspension. This hardship option means waiving a formal hearing before a DMV Administrative Officer. You will want to consult with Carolyn Salzmann before choosing this option.
If you have been injured as a result of someone not obeying Florida traffic law or as a result of a DUI case, contact Legally Pink Law today. We are your Orlando auto accident attorney dedicated to recovering your losses through thorough representation. Call us today!